

MEMO

To: Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record

From: Laura Kilbride, Chief Clerk

Subject: Business Meeting on March 15, 2017

Date: March 15, 2017

The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, March 15, 2017, in S-219.

A. Nomination of Hon. Elaine C. Duke to be Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Results: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote (Senator Harris recorded "No").

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

B. S. 34, Midnight Rules Relief Act of 2017

Results: Held over.

C. S. 585, Dr. Chris Kirkpatrick Whistleblower Protection Act of 2017

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

D. <u>S. 582, Office of Special Counsel Reauthorization Act of 2017</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote as amended by McCaskill Amendment 1.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

1. McCaskill Amendment 1 to S. 582

Results: Adopted en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester,

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record March 15, 2017 Page 2

Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

E. S. 576, Follow the Rules Act

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

F. S. 21, Regulations from the Executive in Need of Scrutiny Act of 2017

Results: Held over.

G. S. 317, Taxpayers Right-To-Know Act

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote as amended by Lankford Amendment 1.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

1. Lankford Amendment 1 to S. 317

Results: Adopted en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

H. S. 500, Securing our Agriculture and Food Act

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

I. S. 218, Social Security Fraud Prevention Act of 2017

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote as amended by Daines Amendment 1.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

1. Daines Amendment 1 to S. 218

Results: Adopted en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester,

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record March 15, 2017 Page 3

Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

J. S. 188, Eliminating Government-funded Oil-painting Act

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

K. H.R. 274, Modernizing Government Travel Act

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

L. H.R. 366, DHS Stop Asset and Vehicle Excess Act

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote as amended by Johnson Amendment 1.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.

1. **Johnson Amendment 1 to H.R. 366**

Results: Adopted en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Daines, McCaskill, Carper, Tester, Heitkamp, Peters, Hassan, and Harris.